Return to Home Page Follow us on Twitter Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Instagram Follow us on Youtube Rockefeller Institute of Government
Skip Navigation

The Nelson A. Rockefeller Institute of Government

Research Staff

Research Staff
Jim Malatras, President
Thomas Gais, Director
Patricia Strach, Deputy Director for Research

Education Studies
Alan Wagner, Director
Bruce Johnstone, Senior Fellow
Jason Lane, Senior Fellow
Hamp Lankford, Senior Fellow
Lucy Sorensen, Faculty Fellow
Teniell Trolian, Visiting Fellow
Jonathan Gagliardi, Visiting Fellow
Hal Lawson, Visiting Fellow
Ruirui Sun, Research Analyst

Fiscal Policy
Donald J. Boyd, Director
Lucy Dadayan, Senior Research Scientist
John Cape, Senior Fellow
David Matkin, Faculty Fellow
Laura Schultz, Faculty Fellow
Elizabeth Searing, Faculty Fellow
Gang Chen, Visiting Fellow
Jim DeWan, Visiting Fellow
Peter Kiernan, Visiting Fellow
Brian Stenson, Visiting Fellow
Kathleen Tempel, Project Administrative Officer
Yimeng Yin, Programmer and Research Analyst
Youngsung Kim, Research Assistant

Health Policy Studies
Erika G. Martin, Director
Richard Nathan, Senior Fellow
Ashley Fox, Visiting Fellow
John Kaelin, Visiting Fellow
Ade Dwicaksono, Research Assistant

Local Government
Michael Hattery, Director
Jimmy Mathew, Student Assistant

Social Policy
Swati Desai, Senior Fellow
Rus Sykes, Visiting Fellow
Pooya Ghorbanizigsari, Research Analyst

Richard Roper, Senior Fellow
Jeremy Creelan, Visiting Fellow
Rebecca Dixon, Visiting Fellow
Jennifer Dodge, Visiting Fellow